• 3 min read
IFA 2026: CoolFly Dream ST, Dream Pro and Urban share NA80 flight controls
CoolFly showed its Dream ST at IFA 2026, alongside the Dream Pro and Urban aircraft and a dual-redundant NA80 flight-control system.

Image: Cerebral Overload
CoolFly showed its Dream ST personal electric aircraft at IFA 2026 in Berlin, along with the Dream Pro and Urban. All three aircraft use the company’s NA80 flight-control system, built around two independent control units and six aviation-grade inertial measurement units.
IFA 2026 runs from September 4–8, 2026, and the Dream ST is on display in the event’s Mobility area at CityCube Hall B, Booth CCBB-143. The aircraft is a lightweight, single-seat electric design with a seated cockpit and a quick-fold structure intended to simplify transportation and storage. CoolFly’s corporate event announcement does not disclose a price, retail launch date or US delivery schedule.
Three aircraft, one control architecture
Dream ST is the aircraft physically presented at the show, but the portfolio also includes Dream Pro and Urban. Dream Pro is positioned as the performance-oriented version, with a larger payload rating, higher speed and longer stated endurance. Urban uses a standing riding position and enclosed propellers rather than the Dream ST’s seated configuration.
| Aircraft | Configuration and positioning | Published specifications |
|---|---|---|
| Dream ST | Single-seat, seated, quick-fold personal aircraft | Lightweight electric aircraft; no performance figures published |
| Dream Pro | Single-seat personal aircraft focused on payload, endurance and performance | 120 kg maximum payload; 100 km/h maximum speed; up to 40 minutes with a 70 kg pilot |
| Urban | Standing-position personal aircraft with enclosed propellers | No payload, speed or endurance figures published |
The Dream Pro’s endurance figure is conditional rather than a universal flight-time rating. CoolFly says it can reach up to 40 minutes with a 70 kg pilot, depending on operating and environmental conditions. The release does not identify battery capacity, motor power, operating altitude, reserve requirements, charging time or the test conditions behind those figures, leaving the practical operating envelope difficult to evaluate.

Recommended reading
Robotaxi system exposes why self-driving cars stop
Dan Kowalski • • 7 min read
The common NA80 system is the more technically specific part of the announcement. It uses a dual-redundant architecture with two independent flight-control units. Each unit integrates three aviation-grade IMUs, for six IMUs across the system. CoolFly says NA80 continuously monitors aircraft attitude and motion and supports millisecond-level fault detection and failover.
The architecture gives the company a shared control-system foundation across three aircraft with different physical layouts. The announcement describes the redundancy and monitoring design, but provides no failure-rate data, certification standard, fault-injection results, control-loop timing beyond the millisecond-level description, or independent flight-test results.
Certifications and US availability
CoolFly says Dream ST, Dream Pro and Urban have obtained CE and FCC certifications for applicable product compliance requirements. Those certifications support the company’s stated international expansion plans, but the announcement does not specify which individual product configurations or radio systems the approvals cover. It also does not establish that any of the aircraft are approved for operation in the United States, where aircraft use can involve requirements beyond product-level compliance.
The company is recruiting dealers, distributors and commercial partners in Europe, North America, Australia, the Middle East and other markets. That makes North American distribution a stated business target, not evidence that a US customer can order one today. No US price, dealer list, delivery date or flight-operations framework was provided.
CoolFly’s IFA appearance fits the event’s focus on consumer technology, mobility and smart-home hardware, which we previously reported would occupy the September 4–8 Berlin show. The company’s announcement is primarily a product and partnership presentation: the Dream ST is on the booth floor, while cost, range under a defined test cycle, maintenance, training and legal operating limits remain unanswered.
Frequently asked questions
Which CoolFly aircraft was shown at IFA 2026?+
CoolFly physically displayed the Dream ST at CityCube Hall B, Booth CCBB-143. It also presented the Dream Pro and Urban models.
How fast can the CoolFly Dream Pro fly?+
CoolFly lists a maximum speed of 100 km/h for the Dream Pro.
How long can the CoolFly Dream Pro fly?+
The company says it can achieve up to 40 minutes with a 70 kg pilot, depending on operating and environmental conditions.
How much do CoolFly aircraft cost in the US?+
CoolFly has not announced pricing, a US delivery date or a US dealer list.
Frontier Editor
Dan is our resident futurist, covering electric mobility, space exploration, and the smart home. He's interested in atoms just as much as bits. Whether it's a new battery chemistry, a reusable rocket, or a protocol that finally makes IoT devices talk to each other, Dan breaks down the engineering that pushes humanity forward.


