• Updated • 6 min read

IFA 2026: Samsung links TVs, phones and appliances through AI

Samsung’s IFA 2026 showcase connects TVs, Galaxy devices, appliances and gaming monitors under its “Companion to AI Living” strategy.

IFA 2026: Samsung links TVs, phones and appliances through AI

Image: SamMobile

Samsung is using IFA 2026 to present its devices as one connected AI system rather than as separate product categories. The company’s Samsung Connect exhibition, part of its IFA presence in Berlin, brings together connected TVs, displays, mobile devices and home appliances under the “Companion to AI Living” vision.

Samsung Connect is open at Humboldt Carré in central Berlin from September 2 through September 6, 2026. The main IFA 2026 event runs from September 4–8, so the Samsung exhibition begins before the trade show’s official public dates and overlaps with its first three days.

The display includes future Bespoke AI washer models, the new Galaxy Book 6, and the Galaxy S26 FE smartphone. Samsung’s description centers on AI features intended to help users save energy, improve entertainment and make everyday device interactions easier. The company did not provide US pricing, release dates or a detailed list of supported AI functions for the washer, phone or laptop in the supplied material.

Samsung also says it has been the world’s No. 1 TV brand for 20 consecutive years, although the announcement does not identify the measurement source or define whether that ranking is based on revenue, unit shipments or another metric.

Gaming-monitor claims

The gaming-monitor section is more concrete. Samsung is presenting three Odyssey models with unusually high refresh rates or large curved OLED panels, each aimed at a different part of the gaming-monitor market.

ModelPanel and sizeRefresh rateSamsung’s stated distinction
Odyssey G75SJCurved OLED, 42 inchesNot statedWorld’s first 42-inch curved OLED gaming monitor
Odyssey G60H27 inches1100HzWorld’s first 1100Hz monitor
Odyssey OLED G9OLED, 49 inches, DQHD360HzWorld’s first 49-inch DQHD gaming monitor with a 360Hz refresh rate

The specifications point to different engineering trade-offs. The Odyssey G75SJ emphasizes panel size and the curved OLED format, while Samsung’s claim for the G60H is driven almost entirely by refresh rate. The Odyssey OLED G9 combines an ultrawide 49-inch format with DQHD resolution and a 360Hz refresh rate, making it the most demanding configuration of the three on paper.

Samsung calls all three “industry-first” products, but the supplied announcement does not include response times, input latency, adaptive-sync support, connection standards, brightness, pixel density, power consumption or the hardware required to drive them at their stated refresh rates. Those details matter more than the first-to-market labels for buyers comparing high-refresh displays.

AI as the connective layer

The exhibition’s central idea is that AI should operate across Samsung’s product range. In practical terms, Samsung is presenting a TV, mobile device, computer, monitor and appliance portfolio as a coordinated set rather than as isolated hardware. The announcement does not specify whether the cross-device functions rely on a common account, Samsung’s own cloud services, local processing, third-party AI models or a combination of those mechanisms.

That distinction is significant for technical users. “AI synergy” can describe anything from shared controls and device recommendations to actual transfer of context between products. Samsung has not supplied API details, processing locations, compatibility requirements or a policy for what data moves between the devices shown at Samsung Connect.

The showcase places Samsung’s IFA plans alongside other manufacturers' focus on connected homes and device coordination, including TCL’s “AI Inspired Life” installation and PetSuper’s five connected pet-care products. Samsung’s version covers household appliances, displays, computers and phones, but the supplied material does not establish that its devices offer interoperability with those rival ecosystems.

For US visitors and buyers, availability remains unclear. Samsung has confirmed that these products are being displayed at its Berlin event, but the supplied information does not state which Bespoke AI washers or Odyssey monitors will ship in the United States, when the Galaxy Book 6 or Galaxy S26 FE will be available there, or how much any of them will cost. The exhibition and the monitors' specific panel and refresh-rate claims are the clearest verified details, although the monitors still lack full technical specifications.

Update, 3 September 2026 — Samsung adds TV, laptop and washer details

Iphoneincanada Ca reports that Samsung’s 2026 TVs will include Vision AI Companion, a conversational assistant built into the television software, alongside Micro RGB display technology. The report also identifies the 32-inch Odyssey OLED G8, with UHD resolution and Triple Mode support, as another monitor shown at Samsung Connect.

The Galaxy S26 FE is running One UI 9 with camera-focused Galaxy AI tools. Samsung’s new 14-inch Galaxy Book6 uses Intel Core 3 and Core 5 processors and is rated for up to 25 hours of local video playback. The report puts the upcoming Bespoke AI Washer models at 10kg and 13kg capacities, adding specifications that were not provided in the original exhibition description.

Update, 4 September 2026 — Samsung pitches energy-saving appliances to B2B buyers

Biz Heraldcorp reports that Samsung’s Humboldt Carré exhibition is centered in part on business customers, with a lounge where local clients held meetings and VIP rooms were fully booked. The company highlighted built-in appliances, including a “Zero Clearance Fit” French-door refrigerator that can be installed with 4 millimeters of clearance on either side.

Samsung said an AI energy mode cuts a washing machine’s energy use by more than 70 percent compared with Europe’s top A rating by adjusting water and power consumption to the load. The report also puts SmartThings at about 430 million users worldwide, including roughly 20 million in Germany, and says the platform has saved 10 million kilowatt-hours to date. An 85-inch Spatial Signage display demonstrated an AI-generated on-screen representative answering TV questions for shoppers. A Samsung official said this is the first time since the company began attending IFA in 1991 that it has used an exhibition space outside Messe Berlin.

Update, 5 September 2026 — Two appliances receive IFA design honors

Technobezz reports that Samsung’s Bespoke AI WindFree Pro Air Conditioner won the Best in Design category at the IFA Innovation Awards 2026, announced September 4. The Bespoke AI Refrigerator Family Hub was named an honoree in the same category.

The report says the air conditioner uses a radar sensor to adjust airflow and can pair with a compatible wearable during sleep. The refrigerator has a 32-inch display, an internal camera that recognizes food and tracks use-by dates, and voice- or touch-operated Auto Open Door access. Samsung also showed a flat-design washer expanded to a 24-inch model at IFA.

Frequently asked questions

Where is Samsung Connect at IFA 2026?+

Samsung Connect is being held at Humboldt Carré in central Berlin, separate from the supplied description of Samsung’s main IFA exhibition location.

What Samsung products are shown at IFA 2026?+

The showcase includes future Bespoke AI washers, Odyssey gaming monitors, the Galaxy Book 6, the Galaxy S26 FE, connected TVs and other displays.

How much do Samsung’s IFA 2026 products cost?+

The supplied material does not include pricing for the washers, monitors, Galaxy Book 6 or Galaxy S26 FE.

When will these Samsung products ship in the US?+

US release dates are not stated in the supplied material.

Computing Desk

A section byline, not a person: stories filed here by for(geeks) are held to the same editorial policy as every story we run.

/ Keep reading