• Updated • 9 min read
IFA 2026: TCL brings AI appliances, Mini LED TVs and more
TCL showed an IFA 2026 ecosystem spanning NXTPAPER phones, Mini LED TVs, AI appliances, soundbars, glasses and connected home devices.

Image: Applianceretailer Com Au
At IFA 2026, TCL showed a connected-device ecosystem spanning smartphones, tablets, televisions, appliances, soundbars, wearables and augmented-reality glasses. The company’s “AI Inspired Life” presentation at Messe Berlin links those categories through common software and voice-control features, although the company has not provided US pricing or a US release schedule for the products described here.
The presentation includes TCL’s existing IFA plans for home care, including the P9 AI SuperDrum Ultra Tower and P5 Super Drum washing machines. Another major appliance maker is expanding its IFA 2026 lineup; [Midea’s planned laundry and floor-care products](\/ifa-2026-midea-home-care\/) include a three-drum washer and a hot-water wet-dry cleaner.
TCL has not announced a single launch date for the overall ecosystem. Individual products have different schedules: the P9 tower is set to launch in 2027, while the Q95K soundbar is scheduled to reach Europe at the end of September 2026. Availability in the United States is not established by the event material.

Recommended reading
HomeView’s $299 buys a screen, not standalone Siri
Sergey Kuznetsov • • 11 min read
Smartphones and wearables put TCL’s display technology first
The P80 Ultra and P80 Pro are the first smartphones TCL describes as using NXTPAPER AMOLED displays. The P80 Ultra pairs a 6.83-inch, 120Hz screen with a 50-megapixel periscope camera and 3x optical zoom. The P80 Pro is specified with a 5,800mAh battery and up to 512GB of storage. TCL did not disclose prices, processor models, software-support periods or US carrier availability for either phone.
The tablet range is the TAB A1 family, with four models in 11-inch and 12.2-inch sizes. At the top is the TAB A1 Plus NXTPAPER, which reaches 2.4K resolution and a 120Hz refresh rate and includes a 10,000mAh battery. The supplied material does not identify the tablet processors or explain whether the NXTPAPER display uses the same hardware and software features as the P80 phones.
TCL’s wearable lineup includes children’s devices, audio products and AR glasses. The Kids Watch K5 includes 4G connectivity, video calling and an SOS mode, while the Tbot K5 is described as an AI companion for that watch. The MOVETIME MT48 adds dual-frequency GPS. CrystalClip is an open-ear audio product, including a Swarovski edition, and RayNeo iO smart glasses add an AI assistant to glasses that TCL says are 0.6mm thick.
RayNeo GT Max AR Glasses are described as the first AR glasses with Dolby Vision certification. TCL also showed AiMe, a modular companion robot aimed at families with children. No price, operating-system details, battery figures or US availability were given for these products.
SQD-Mini LED TVs
TCL’s television range centers on SQD-Mini LED, with the X11L, C8L and C7L positioned at different performance levels. The X11L is listed with up to 20,736 local-dimming zones and peak brightness of up to 10,000 nits. The C8L reaches 4,032 zones and 6,000 nits and adds Bang & Olufsen audio with Dolby Atmos. The C7L is aimed at gaming and sports, with a 144Hz refresh rate and brightness of up to HDR 3000 nits.
| TV model | Local dimming / display specification | Brightness or refresh rate | Positioning details |
|---|---|---|---|
| X11L | Up to 20,736 local-dimming zones | Up to 10,000 nits | Flagship SQD-Mini LED |
| C8L | Up to 4,032 local-dimming zones | Up to 6,000 nits | Bang & Olufsen audio, Dolby Atmos |
| C7L | SQD-Mini LED | 144Hz; up to HDR 3000 nits | Gaming and sports |
The table reflects TCL’s stated maximums, not independent measurements. The supplied material also does not specify screen sizes, input latency, HDMI bandwidth, backlight response, color-volume measurements or the conditions used for the brightness claims. Those details are relevant when comparing these sets with gaming displays or high-end televisions, because a zone count and a peak-nit figure do not by themselves describe motion handling or sustained HDR performance.
TCL also showed the art-inspired A400 Pro NXTVISION TV with QD-Mini LED, plus the RM9L and RM7L using RGB-Mini LED. The television portfolio also includes the company’s 2026 models, including the X11L, C8L and C7L, but TCL did not publish US prices or screen-size configurations in the supplied announcement.
TCL also listed the 32X3A OLED+, 27C2A QD-Mini LED and gaming-focused 27P2A Pro monitors, again without pricing or detailed panel specifications.
Refrigeration separates the air paths
The Dual Cooling Refrigerator makes its debut at IFA 2026 with two independent cooling circuits. The separate refrigerator and freezer airflows are intended to prevent odor transfer and help food retain its original taste. A Humidity Zone Drawer uses adjustable temperature control for produce, while the freezer is designed to stay dry and reduce frost buildup.
Its Convertible Zone can be set from 5°C to -20°C through an electronic panel using TCL’s AI Smart Precise Temperature Control. That range allows the compartment to operate across refrigerator and freezer use cases, but TCL has not stated its capacity, the time required to change modes or whether the setting can be controlled remotely. The appliance also includes an automatic ice maker and an inner water dispenser.
The broader refrigeration range includes the Mega Space SE Series, which uses VIP Thin-Wall technology for smaller kitchens, and the Flexi Series, which emphasizes reconfigurable shelving. The source material does not establish whether any of these refrigerators will be sold in the US or how their configurations map to US appliance standards.
The P9 tower adds sensing to laundry automation
The P9 AI SuperDrum Ultra Tower combines a washer and dryer in a vertical form factor intended for smaller rooms. Its washer uses a 540mm wave-pattern drum and six bionic lifters. AI Wash senses load size, fabric type and dirt level, then adjusts water, temperature, detergent dosage and wash time. The system changes several operating parameters based on the detected load.
Drying uses a heat-pump system with triple-inverter technology, and the complete tower is Woolmark Green-certified for both washing and drying. TCL says the Ultra Tower will launch in 2027; Australian availability was still unconfirmed in the supplied material, and no US date or price has been announced.
The P5 Super Drum Series uses the same 540mm Super Drum size and six Bionic Lifters, but its cleaning system is described differently. JetBubble mixes detergent with water and air to create dense foam, while autoStain Removal targets multiple stains in a single load. TCL did not provide a capacity, energy rating, cycle time or price for the P5 series.
Air conditioners work offline, while the soundbar goes high-end
TCL’s VoxIN air conditioner combines voice control with T-AI energy-saving technology and a Gentle Breeze mode designed to avoid direct airflow. FreshIN 3.0 uses four-layer Quadrupuri filtration, real-time air-quality monitoring and odor removal. Its Quadruple Noise Reduction System is rated as low as 16dB.
Both air-conditioning systems support offline voice control, so users can change temperature, operating modes or airflow without an internet connection. The announcement does not describe the supported command set, local-language support or whether remote app features still require an internet connection.
The Q95K soundbar package includes a soundbar, wireless subwoofer and rear speakers in an 11.1.4-channel layout with 22 drivers. TCL rates it at up to 1,420W of maximum audio power, while the wireless subwoofer uses two 7-inch drivers. Audio tuning comes from Bang & Olufsen, including B&O beamforming intended to improve dialogue clarity and separate voices, music and effects.
AI Sonic-Adaptation analyzes the listening environment and adjusts the audio automatically. HDMI 2.1 and eARC provide the primary TV connection, while ALLM targets responsive gaming and compatible Dolby Vision signals can pass through. Wireless playback supports Bluetooth, AirPlay 2, Spotify and Google Cast Lite. TCL says the Q95K will be available in Europe from the end of September 2026; Australian availability was unconfirmed, and the supplied material contains no US price or shipping date.
TCL also showed the A65K ultra-slim soundbar, the Z100 Wireless Free Sound Speaker and its Google TV portfolio. It presented a refrigerator, washing machine, television, phone and pair of glasses as parts of one connected product family. TCL has not said which of these devices will ship in the United States, at what price or with how many years of software support.
Update, 7 September 2026 — Tab A1 tablets priced from €270
Memeburn reports that all four Tab A1 tablets run Android 16 and are planned for selected European markets. The 11-inch Tab A1 NxtPaper uses a 2.1K, 90Hz LCD, MediaTek Helio G100, 6GB of RAM, 128GB of storage and an 8,000mAh battery; it costs €270 with a Kids Proof case. The 12.2-inch Tab A1 Plus NxtPaper has a 2,400×1,600, 120Hz LCD, Snapdragon 4 Gen 2, 6GB of RAM and 256GB or 512GB of storage. Prices are €300 and €360 respectively, with a 10,000mAh battery and 33W charging.
Memeburn also puts the Kids Watch K5 at €100 and reports that TCL has made the Tab A1 Plus NxtPaper available in the US, whereas the event material previously did not establish US availability. The motorized Tbot K5 cradle remains a conceptual preview without a confirmed price or shipping date.
Update, 8 September 2026 — TCL reports more than 30 IFA honors
In a TCL-provided release, En Yna Co Kr reports that the company received more than 30 global honors at IFA 2026, including seven IFA Innovation Award Honoree recognitions and five Global Product Technology Innovation Awards. The X11L SQD-Mini LED TV received Android Authority’s IFA Breakthrough 2026 Award and Tom’s Guide’s Best in Show Award. The C8L TV and X3 Series OLED+ Gaming Monitor were named IFA Innovation Award Honorees.
The release also says the P80 Series received Android Authority’s Best of IFA 2026 Award, while the P80 Ultra, RayNeo iO and RayNeo GT Max received additional IFA recognitions. TCL says its Solar Series Air Conditioner, TwinMag Prime Fresh Series Refrigerator and heyAiMe Family Companion Robot received Global Product Technology Innovation Awards. Separately, TCL and TÜV Rheinland published an SQD-Mini LED display evaluation white paper, and TCL received what it calls the first SGS Natural Light Visual Comfort Certification.
Frequently asked questions
When will the TCL P9 AI SuperDrum Ultra Tower launch?+
TCL says the P9 AI SuperDrum Ultra Tower is set to launch in 2027. The supplied material does not include a US release date or price.
When will the TCL Q95K soundbar be available?+
TCL says the Q95K will be available in Europe from the end of September 2026. US pricing and availability have not been announced in the supplied material.
Will TCL’s IFA 2026 products be sold in the US?+
The supplied announcement does not establish US availability for the phones, TVs, appliances, soundbars, wearables or glasses.
Editor-in-Chief
Sergey Kuznetsov is Head of Product at iXBT.com, one of the largest Russian-language technology media outlets, and the founder of itzine.ru. He has spent over a decade building and running tech newsrooms. At for(geeks) he sets editorial standards and reviews what ships.


