• 7 min read
IFA 2026: Bosch brings 20-year washer-dryer and new air fryers
Bosch showed a 20-year washer-dryer, OneFlow wet-dry vacuum, stacked air fryers and a digital appliance health certificate at IFA 2026.

Image: Applianceretailer Com Au
Bosch used IFA 2026 in Berlin to show a new appliance lineup focused on longer service life, reduced resource use and less hands-on maintenance. The announcements include a Series 8 heat-pump washer-dryer tested to last 20 years, a wet-and-dry cordless vacuum with automatic cleaning and drying, three new air fryer designs, and Bosch’s Q Trust digital quality certificate.
IFA 2026 runs from September 4 through September 8, 2026. Bosch’s presentation was part of a joint Bosch and Siemens press conference, a first for BSH, the brands' parent company. Bosch Chief Sales & Service Officer Rudolf Klötscher opened the event by describing BSH as Europe’s number-one brand. Bosch Vice President Electric Retail Germany Christoph Luis framed the product strategy around appliances that are practical, durable and easier to operate.
“Quality means robust materials, technical precision, and intuitive operation. It means quality that remains.”
The focus overlaps with other IFA 2026 launches aimed at reducing the work involved in laundry and floor care, including [Midea’s three-drum washer and hot-water wet-dry cleaner](\/ifa-2026-midea-home-care\/). Bosch focused less on adding another autonomous appliance and more on making routine maintenance, diagnosis and resource consumption visible to the owner.
A washer-dryer built around resource savings
The new Series 8 heat-pump washer-dryer is designed for mixed household loads, from baby clothes to student laundry. Bosch says it has been “tested to last 20 years,” although the supplied announcement does not specify the test procedure, number of cycles, service conditions or whether the claim applies to every component of the machine.
Bosch says the appliance uses 55% less energy and 20 liters less water than conventional condenser units. Those are comparisons against conventional condenser machines, not figures against a named competing heat-pump washer-dryer, so they should not be treated as a direct efficiency ranking until Bosch provides the measurement conditions and reference models.

Recommended reading
IFA 2026: Miele adds mopping and balance to its HX3 vacuum
Dan Kowalski • • 6 min read
Bosch pairs the service-life target with reductions in both energy and water use. The company did not disclose a US price, release date or the specific US configurations in the supplied material. Bosch also did not state whether the 20-year claim represents a warranty, a guaranteed parts-support period or an internal durability target; the wording presented at IFA describes testing rather than a warranty commitment.
Q Trust turns appliance health into a digital record
Bosch is also rolling out Q Trust, which it describes as the world’s first digital quality certificate. The feature runs a comprehensive system self-test through the Home Connect app and checks key components to verify the appliance’s health.
For owners, the immediate use is diagnostic: a self-test could identify whether an appliance is functioning normally without relying solely on a service visit. Bosch also pointed to a second use—providing an appliance-health record that could support resale in the secondhand market. The announcement does not say which appliance families support Q Trust, which components are tested, how results are stored, or whether the certificate transfers to a subsequent owner.
Its usefulness depends on whether the test covers meaningful failure points and produces a record buyers can authenticate. Bosch has announced the feature and its Home Connect integration, but has not supplied the test schema or terms governing access to the results.
OneFlow combines vacuuming and mopping
The OneFlow wet-and-dry stick vacuum cleaner combines vacuuming and mopping in one pass. Bosch says it can clean up to 150 square meters on a single battery charge, though the announcement does not specify the floor type, cleaning mode, battery capacity or test conditions behind that figure.
Its more unusual feature is a foot-operated self-cleaning and drying cycle. The owner can start maintenance without manually washing and drying the cleaning components. Bosch did not disclose the cycle duration, drying temperature, noise level or whether the machine’s battery can complete a full 150-square-meter run and the maintenance cycle on one charge.
The floor-care device is part of a broader IFA emphasis on reducing manual cleaning. Tineco is also using the show to present automated floor washers, cordless vacuums and carpet cleaners, but the supplied Bosch announcement does not provide comparable suction, runtime or cleaning-performance measurements for either brand.
Three air fryer formats, including a 12-liter stack
Bosch expanded its air fryer range with three configurations for different counter-space and cooking requirements. The compact Series 2 has a 4-liter capacity. The Series 4 Double Drawer places two independent 4.5-liter drawers side by side, while the Double Stack puts two drawers vertically into a 12-liter design.
Bosch says the Double Stack can cook up to 2 kilograms of food without using the additional horizontal counter space required by a side-by-side unit. Its capacity and food-load claim are not directly interchangeable: 12 liters describes the appliance’s drawer volume, while 2 kilograms describes the cited food quantity. Bosch did not provide cooking temperatures, power consumption, heating-element specifications, or US pricing.
| Bosch air fryer | Configuration | Capacity | Stated use case |
|---|---|---|---|
| Series 2 | Compact single unit | 4L | Space-saving cooking |
| Series 4 Double Drawer | Two independent drawers side by side | 2 × 4.5L | Cooking multiple dishes in parallel |
| Double Stack | Two drawers stacked vertically | 12L | Up to 2kg of food without sacrificing horizontal counter space |
“One household needs compact solutions, another wants to cook multiple dishes in parallel, and the next wants to cook a large amount at once. We make all of that possible.”
The three formats cover different kitchen constraints without presenting a single capacity as the answer for every household. Key buying information remains unresolved for US customers: the company has not announced prices, launch dates or retailer availability for these models in the United States.
HomeCafé targets semi-automatic espresso machines
Bosch also announced the HomeCafé Series 4, its first semi-automatic espresso machine. The machine has 30 grind settings and a patented anti-static grinder designed to keep coffee grounds in the professional 58-millimeter stainless-steel portafilter rather than scattered across the countertop.
Those features target the preparation workflow rather than fully automatic convenience. More grind settings provide finer control over the grinder’s output, while the anti-static design addresses retention and mess around the portafilter. Bosch did not provide grinder-burr details, dosing range, boiler or thermoblock specifications, pressure figures, heating time or US pricing, so the available information does not establish how the HomeCafé Series 4 performs against other semi-automatic machines.
Bosch representatives said the HomeCafé Series 4 is planned for a global rollout through Europe, the UK and the US. That is a rollout plan, not confirmation that the machine is available to buy in the United States today. Timing, configurations and pricing remain undisclosed.
Materials and the unresolved US launch details
Alongside the new appliances, Bosch highlighted an expanded Green Collection of ovens with a Dark Inox handle made from 85% recycled materials. The brand also said it holds more than 20,000 patents. The figure does not identify which patents apply to the appliances shown at IFA.
BSH is extending the presentation beyond the trade-show floor with a 2,000-square-meter public pop-up in a converted Berlin garage. Called “IFA Stage of Life,” the event brings Bosch and Siemens products into household settings and includes creators, artists, food, workshops, breathwork and painting. It is a Berlin public event, not evidence of US availability for any of the products announced at the press conference.
For American buyers, Bosch’s plans are clearest for the HomeCafé Series 4: the US is included in the planned global rollout. The washer-dryer, OneFlow vacuum and air fryer models were shown at IFA 2026, but the supplied announcement gives no US prices or shipping dates. Bosch has also not published the test conditions behind its energy, water, runtime and durability claims.
Frequently asked questions
Will Bosch’s new appliances be sold in the US?+
Bosch said the HomeCafé Series 4 is planned for a global rollout that includes the US. US availability for the other products, along with prices and launch dates, was not provided.
How much does the Bosch Series 8 washer-dryer cost?+
Bosch has not announced pricing for the Series 8 heat-pump washer-dryer in the supplied IFA 2026 material.
What is Bosch Q Trust?+
Q Trust is a digital quality certificate in the Home Connect app. Bosch says it runs a comprehensive system self-test and verifies key appliance components.
How large is Bosch’s new Double Stack air fryer?+
The Double Stack has a 12-liter capacity and is designed with two vertically stacked drawers. Bosch says it can cook up to 2 kilograms of food.
Frontier Editor
Dan is our resident futurist, covering electric mobility, space exploration, and the smart home. He's interested in atoms just as much as bits. Whether it's a new battery chemistry, a reusable rocket, or a protocol that finally makes IoT devices talk to each other, Dan breaks down the engineering that pushes humanity forward.


